Carla Kovach

I have been having issues with a reading slump again since around December. It could be the weather being miserable all the time, or it could be because I’m extremely tired and sick alot due to being pregnant so just haven’t got the energy or concentration to read. Either way this reading slump has hit me hard.

I couldn’t find anything I wanted to read or listen to and I found my anxiety increasing even higher (well ok its stress level anyway, but not having a hobby made things worse)

I decided to just try out a new author on audio, Carla Kovach.

I am so glad I did, her books are amazing and so easy to just stop doing what your doing to just listen to her books. I’m on my 3rd book within a month.

Her books are based around a UK detective Gina Hart and her team sloving missing persons and murders. I found all of the characters are so likeable (except her daughter who i find appreciative and rude) I root for Gina every step of the way. It actually feels as if you are following a real life detective and looking into the ins and outs of a police department.

If you like police crimes that are very fast paced but with details (some books I find are fast paced that you don’t understand whats happened) Carla Kovach does not miss a thing. I highly recommend her books. I’ve listed below the ones I’ve read so far and a synopsis to each of them.

Of you have read any of these, please let me know, I’d love to duscuss them.

She thought he’d come to save her. She was wrong.

Deborah Jenkins pulls her coat around her as she sets out on her short walk home in the pouring rain. But she never makes it home that night. And she is never seen again …

Four years later, an abandoned baby girl is found wrapped in dirty rags on a doorstep. An anonymous phone call urges the police to run a DNA test on the baby. But nobody is prepared for the results.

The newborn belongs to Deborah. She’s still alive.

Anything can happen behind closed doors…

The gripping new novel from the author of bestseller THE NEXT GIRL. Her Final Hour will have you hooked!

Melissa Sanderson is the perfect wife and mother. She dotes on her daughter, and lives in her dream home in a quiet cul-de-sac in the suburbs.

But looks can be deceiving.

Something is amiss in that house – all the neighbours think so. Some say Melissa is having an affair. Others say she’s been drinking too much.

Then one night, sirens wake up the whole neighbourhood.

Melissa Sanderson is dead.

She’s just the girl he’s looking for…

A young woman falls from a van speeding down a quiet road. Battered and bruised, she turns her head to the person who comes to her aid. ‘Help her’, she whispers before her eyes close.

Days later, the body of another young girl is found in a shallow grave just a few miles away. The similarities between the two girls are startling – same age, same frail body, same shocking red hair.

As the town fears there’s a serial killer living amongst them, Detective Gina Harte must put aside her own struggles at home, and catch the killer before he finds another perfect girl.

Leave a comment